As your real estate broker I have knowledge of the financing process and can help you to evaluate your financial situation and  introduce you to experienced finance professionals  who will work with you to make your dream of becoming a homeowner a reality.

Borrowing Capacity and Preauthorized Mortgages

When you start looking for a property, it’s in your best interest to determine your borrowing capacity. A pre-approved mortgage is clearly your first step. A pre-approved mortgage will allow you to:

  • Determine your buying power
  • Protect you from interest rate increases usually up to 120 days
  • Strengthen your position in negotiations with sellers and instill confidence as you can demonstrate that you already qualify for a mortgage loan

Mortgage Loan Insurance

You dream of buying property but you don’t have enough for a down payment? Not a problem! Mortgage loan insurance can help make your dream a reality. In general, lenders require you to get mortgage loan insurance when you have put down less than 20% of the property’s sale price.

Mortgage loan insurance is applicable to various new or existing properties. Also, bear in mind that a modest down payment means a higher mortgage payment and in the end, a greater total cost. InCanada, mortgage loan insurance is available through Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation (CMHC) and Genworth Financial Canada.

The Home Buyer’s Plan

The Home Buyer’s Plan is a government program that allows buyers to withdraw money from their RRSP, without paying tax on withdrawal, in order to purchase a home. Funds withdrawn must be paid back into the RRSP within a fixed time limit.

To qualify, neither you nor your spouse may have owned a home that was used as a principal place of residence during the five years prior to your withdrawal request. In addition, you must have entered into a written agreement for the purchase or construction of a property (promise to purchase or preliminary contract) before being able to withdraw funds from your RRSP.

For further information on the government assistance programs visit the Canada Revenue Agency website at www.cra.gc.ca. or contact us and we’ll be pleased to advise you how to make your dream home a reality

107 queries in 0.575 seconds.
About this site
Tools

En tant que votre courtier immobilier, j’ai la connaissance du processus de financement et peut vous aider à évaluer votre situation financière et vous présenter aux professionnels de la finance d’expérience qui travaillera avec vous pour que votre rêve de devenir propriétaire une réalité.

Capacité d’emprunt et prêt hypothécaire préétabli

Lorsque vous commencez à rechercher une propriété, il est à votre avantage de connaître votre capacité d’emprunt. Une pré-approbation de votre hypothécaire est clairement le premier pas. Une pré- approbiation hypothécaire vous avantagera:

  • Vous saurez alors dans quelle gamme de prix chercher votre propriété
  • Votre taux d’intérêt sera garantie pour 120 jours en general
  • Lors des négociations vous serz avantagé par rapport aux autres acheteurs en gagnant la confiance du vendeur étant donné que vous êtes déjà admissable à un prêt hupothécaire.

L’assurance prêt hypothécaire

Vous rêvez d’acheter une propriété, mais vous possédez moins de 20 % du prix d’achat pour la mise de fonds? Qu’à cela ne tienne! L’assurance prêt hypothécaire pourrait vous aider à concrétiser ce rêve… Habituellement, de nos jours, les prêteurs exigent une assurance prêt hypothécaire lorsque l’emprunteur verse une mise de fonds inférieure à 20 % du prix d’achat de la propriété.

L’assurance prêt hypothécaire s’applique à divers types de propriétés neuves ou existantes. Il faut aussi garder à l’esprit que plus la mise de fonds est modeste, plus les versements hypothécaires et le coût total de l’achat seront élevés. L’assurance prêt hypothécaire est offerte au Canada par la Société canadienne d’hypothèques et de logement (SCHL) et par GenworthFinancial Canada.

Le Régime d’accession à la propriété

Le Régime d’accession à la propriété (RAP) est un programme gouvernemental qui permet à tout acheteur d’utiliser ses économies versées dans un REER pour financer l’achat d’une propriété sans avoir à payer d’impôt sur le retrait. Les fonds retirés doivent être remis dans le REER selon le délai fixé par le programme.

Ni l’acheteur ni le conjoint ne doivent avoir été propriétaires d’une habitation ayant servi de résidence principale au cours des cinq années précédant la demande de retrait. De plus, l’acheteur doit avoir conclu une entente écrite pour l’achat ou la construction d’une propriété (promesse d’achat ou contrat préliminaire) avant de pouvoir retirer les fonds du REER. Pour connaître en détails les conditions d’admissibilité, communiquez avec l’Agence du revenu du Canada www.cra.gc.ca

108 queries in 0,908 seconds.
À propos de ce site
Outils