Doing business with a real estate agent means that you are protected by the law. The Real Estate Brokerage Act and various other organizations regulate the real estate agent profession so that consumers can expect fair and competent services. So, you know that you’ll be served by a highly qualified and well-trained professional.

Real Estate Brokerage Act

The main goal of the Real Estate Brokerage Act is to protect the public. To enforce this, the Act sets out specific rules relating to the brokerage contract for the sale of a house. They are similar to several of the regulations found in the Consumer Protection Act.

L’organisme d’autoréglementation du courtage immobiliers du Québec

Created by the Real Estate Brokerage Act, the OACIQ is mandated to protect the public by regulating the professional activities of all real estate agents and brokers. It is responsible for administering the exam that leads to the practice certificate and it ensures that its members carry out their activities in compliance with current laws and regulations. For more information, visit www.oaciq.com

Fonds d’indemnisation du courtage immobilier

Each agent contributes to the Quebec Real Estate broker’s Indemnity fund. The Fund has the authority to compensate a consumer in the event that a problem arises during a transaction whether it relates to fraud, a dishonest transaction or the misappropriation of funds or other property. For more information, go to www.indemnisation.org.

Professional Liability Insurance

Real estate brokers must hold professional liability insurance, which ensures that consumers have additional financial protection in cases of fault, error, negligence or omission. This insurance covers civil claims and civil proceedings.

Tranquilli-T

Buying or selling a home is one of the biggest events in your life. I understand that and as your RE/MAX agent I work in your best interests to ensure it comes together quickly and under best circumstances. As your real estate agent I work in your best interest to make your dream comes true but whether you are buying or selling a property, certain unforeseen situations may occur. That’s why together with RE/MAX I offer you exclusive protection, called Tranquilli-T at no extra cost.

The Tranquilli-T program provides:

  • Protection in case of delay or withdrawal by the buyer or seller
  • Protection if the buyer or his/her spouse dies
  • Legal assistance and protection

RE/MAX exclusive protection of the Tranquilli-T Program, guarantees your peace of mind!

105 queries in 0.554 seconds.
About this site
Tools

Faire affaire avec un courtier immobilier vous assure d’être protégé par la loi. En effet, la Loi sur le courtage immobilier ainsi que divers organismes régissent la profession de courtier immobilier afin que les consommateurs soient servis de façon équitable et compétente. Vous avez ainsi l’assurance d’être servi par un professionnel hautement qualifié et bien encadré.

Loi sur le courtage immobilier

La Loi sur le courtage immobilier a pour principal objectif de protéger le public. Pour ce faire, elle prévoit certaines règles relatives au contrat de courtage liant le courtier et le client qui souhaite vendre sa propriété. Ces règles sont analogues à certaines règles de la Loi sur la protection du consommateur.

Organisme d’autoréglementation du courtage immobilier du Québec

Créée par la Loi sur le courtage immobilier, l’OACIQ a pour mission de protéger le public en encadrant la pratique de tous les professionnels de l’immobilier. Elle est responsable d’administrer l’examen qui mène à l’obtention d’un certificat de pratique, et s’assure que les courtiers poursuivent leurs activités conformément à la loi et aux règlements en vigueur. Pour en savoir plus, visitez le www.oaciq.com.

Fonds d’indemnisation du courtage immobilier

Chaque courtier immobilier contribue au Fonds d’indemnisation du courtage immobilier. Le Fonds a le pouvoir d’indemniser le consommateur dans l’éventualité où un problème survient dans le cadre d’une transaction immobilière, qu’il s’agisse d’une fraude, d’une opération malhonnête ou d’un détournement de fonds ou de biens. Pour en savoir plus, visitez le www.indemnisation.org.

L’assurance responsabilité professionnelle

L’assurance responsabilité professionnelle à laquelle doivent souscrire les courtiers immobiliers offre une protection financière supplémentaire aux consommateurs en cas de faute, erreur, négligence ou omission. Cette assurance couvre les réclamations de nature civile et les poursuites civiles.

Tranquilli-T

L’achat ou la vente d’une propriété est un événement de première importance dans votre vie. En tant que votre agent immobilier, je travaille pour vous afin que votre rêve se réalise mais, que vous achetiez ou vendiez une propriété, des situations inattendues peuvent quelquefois surgir. Je vous offre donc une protection exclusive à RE/MAX appelée Tranquilli-T – sans frais supplémentaires

Vous bénéficiez :

  • D’une protection en cas de délai ou désistement de l’acheteur ou du vendeur ;
  • D’une protection si l’acheteur ou son/sa conjoint(e) décède
  • D’une assistance et d’une protection juridique

Le programme Tranquilli-T, c’est la paix d’esprit garantie !

105 queries in 1,998 seconds.
À propos de ce site
Outils